The IUCN Red List

The IUCN Red List Categories and Criteria are intended to be an easily and widely understood system for classifying species at high risk of global extinction. It divides species into nine categories: Not Evaluated, Data Deficient, Least Concern, Near Threatened, Vulnerable, Endangered, Critically Endangered, Extinct in the Wild and Extinct.



The most trafficked mammal in the world you may have never heard of.

Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 12.50.47.png

Red wolf

sun bear - icn red list

Sun Bear

blue whale

blue whale

long nose crocodile

long nose crocodile

large tooth sawfish

large tooth sawfish

rockhopper penguin

Rockhopper Penguin

panamanian golden frog

Panamanian Golden Frog

Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 12.56.26.png

Pygmy Three Toed Sloth

redheaded vulture

Redheaded Vulture

Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 12.59.12.png

snow leopard



Sea Turtle

giant chinese salamander

Giant Chinese Salamander

giant panda

giant panda

red panda

red panda

rhinoceros - icn red list



And Many others: Additional Websites to NGO's that help:

A list to all species on the red list

Additional Websites to NGO's that help:


Born Free

Royal Society


Fauna & Flora International